h1

Her plea…"Her Call, and His Fall"

March 17, 2005

She said,
take me for a mystic’s love
take me to the skies above
take me where the west wind blows
take me where the magic flows
take me to the dusty streets
take me where the three worlds meet
take me where the dew drops stir
take me where reality is a blur
take me to the oceans deep
take me, before the eternal sleep.
So,
He took her where the rainbow sang
took her where his dreams still hang
took her where the music danced
took her where his fancy chanced
took her to see the mist lift
took her where his feelings drift
took her in where she could touch
his words that came to mean so much
he took her deep into his heart
–she’s still there, the whole of his parts.

Leave a Reply

